Tuesday, June 9, 2009


To celebrate the release of Mos Def's latest album, The Ecstatic, which dropped TODAY, I've decided to pass along a "bootleg" project that RubyHornet came across in Chicago more than a decade ago titled "The Underground Album".

It consists of Mos tracks like Respiration (rmx) w/ Talib Kweli & Black Thought, Little Brother w/ Talib Kweli, Universal Magnetic, and more. I've also included one of my favorite tracks off of The Ecstatic, for download. Enjoy it and GO BUY THE ALBUM!!!

Tracklist + Download link below…

1. World Famous (Intro)
2. If You Can Huh You Can Hear
3. From Mos (Interlude)
4. All Praise Due
5. Respiration (remix w/Talib Kweli & Black Thought)
6. High Drama Pt. 3 (remix w/ Mike Zoot, Star Orion, The Jigmastas)
7. Body Rock (w/Tash & Q-Tip)
8. A Soldier’s Dream
9. Universal Magnetic
10. Tinseltown to Boogiedown (Ummah remix w/Lee Majors)
11. Shinjiro
12. The Love Song (remix w/ De La Soul & Da Bush Babees
13. Another World (Ambivalence remix w/Talib Kweli
14. Beautiful (remix w/Talib Kweli and Mary J. Blige
15. If It’s Alright (outro featuring Brixx)
16. Little Brother (w/Talib Kweli)

DOWNLOAD: The Mighty Mos Def - The Underground Album

DOWNLOAD: "Priority" off of The Ecstatic

No comments:

Post a Comment